Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It's our current understanding that, effective July 1, 2015 licensure is required for all practitioners of massage therapy in the state of Alaska. For the biennial licensing period beginning on or after July 1, 2015, at least 6 CE hours will be required. For a biennial licensing period that begins after July 1, 2017, at least 16 CE hours will be required.
If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Alaska Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Alaska Board is 907-465-3811 or visit their website at https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/professionallicensing/boardofmassagetherapists.aspx.
The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for National Certification renewal.
You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).
Download our free report that’s proven to attract a FLOOD of highly targeted massage clients in the next 30 days, and Keep Them Coming Back... ($97 Value)
You'll also receive original massage articles and exclusive offers.
Rest assured, we will not rent your email to anyone.
Your download should have begun. If it does not after a few seconds, click here to download.Close Window