Cart

There are no items in your cart.

Idaho Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It's our current understanding that Idaho requires massage therapists to complete 6 CE hours every year beginning with the second license renewal. Of the 6 CE hours, 1 CE hour must be in ethics.

What We Can Do For You!

  • You may take all 6 hours of continuing education through our home study programs.
  • You can use our various ethics continuing education courses to satisfy your ethics requirement.
  • The Idaho Board of Massage will accept all of our 160+ courses to satisfy the 6-hour requirement with the exception of courses related to animal massage.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Idaho Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Idaho Board is 208-334-3233 or visit their website at http://ibol.idaho.gov/IBOL/BoardPage.aspx?Bureau=MAS.

The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for National Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).

Filters

What is this?

Organization

Credit Range

Back to Top

Massage CE Course Listings

See TODAY'S DEALS - Learn More
Course of the Month - Fascia: The Endless Web Fulfill Your FLORIDA CE Requirements NCBTMB Members Save up to 50% Fulfill Your MARYLAND CE Requirements