Cart

There are no items in your cart.

South Dakota Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It's our current understanding that South Dakota requires 8 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal.

What We Can Do For You!

  • You may take all 8 hours of continuing education through our home study programs.
  • The South Dakota Board of Massage will accept all of our 160+ courses to satisfy the 8-hour CE requirement with the exception of courses related to animal massage.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the South Dakota Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the South Dakota Board is 605-224-1721 or visit their website at http://doh.sd.gov/boards/Massage/.

The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for National Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).

See TODAY'S DEALS - Learn More
Save 20% on ALL Massage CE Courses! Course of the Month - Stone Massage Fulfill Your FLORIDA CE Requirements NCBTMB Members Save up to 50%