Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that West Virginia requires massage therapists to complete 24 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal, of which 3 CE hours must be in ethics, 1 hour of which must be covering Standard V of the NCBTMB's Standards of Practice.
If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the West Virginia Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the West Virginia Board is 304-558-1060 or visit their website at http://www.wvmassage.org/.
The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for National Certification renewal.
You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).