Continuing Education Requirements
Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that New Jersey requires massage therapists to complete 20 CE hours related to massage and bodywork therapy every 2 years for license renewal. Of the 20 total CE Hours, 2 hours must cover ethics.
What We Can Do For You!
- As of September 4, 2012, you may take up to 6 hours of the required 20 continuing education hours through our technique programs.
- You can use our various ethics continuing education courses to satisfy your New Jersey requirements.
- The New Jersey Board of Massage will accept any of our 140+ courses that satisfy the massage, bodywork and somatic therapy content requirement with the exception of courses related to practice management.
If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the New Jersey Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the New Jersey Board is 973-504-6430 or visit their website at http://www.state.nj.us/lps/ca/massage/.
The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for Board Certification renewal.
You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).