100% Money-Back Guarantee Seal NCBTMB Approved Provider Logo
Menu Search Shopping Cart

Cart

There are no items in your cart.

Save 25%on all courses!Apply coupon

Rhode Island Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy continuing education requirements for license renewal vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It's our current understanding that, in Rhode Island, the Rhode Island Board of Massage requires massage therapists to complete 6 CE hours every year by June 30th for license renewal.

What We Can Do For You!

  • You may take all 6 CE hours through our home study programs.
  • Because the Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider as well as many state boards, the Rhode Island Board of Massage will accept any of our courses to satisfy the 6-hour requirement.

View RI accepted courses

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Rhode Island Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Rhode Island Board is 401-222-2828 or visit their website at http://health.ri.gov/licenses/detail.php?id=229.

The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for National Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).

See TODAY'S DEALS - Learn More
Course of the Month - Mastering Pregnancy Massage Save up to 50% on select items NCBTMB Members Save up to 50% Fulfill Your FLORIDA CE Requirements