Cart

There are no items in your cart.

Virginia Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Virginia requires massage therapists to complete 24 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal, of which 1 CE hour must be in ethics, or the therapist must hold a current certification from the NCBTMB.

What We Can Do For You!

  • You may take all 24 hours of continuing education through our home study programs.
  • You can use our various ethics continuing education courses to satisfy your Virginia requirements.
  • The Virginia Board of Massage will accept all of our 160+ courses to satisfy the 24-hour requirement with the exception of courses related to animal massage.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Virginia Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Virginia Board is 804-367-4400 or visit their website at https://www.dhp.virginia.gov/nursing/nursing_laws_regs.htm.

View all available courses

The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for National Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).

Filters

What is this?

Organization

Credit Range

Back to Top

Massage CE Course Listings

See TODAY'S DEALS - Learn More
Course of the Month - Essential Oils & Therapeutic Uses Fulfill Your FLORIDA CE Requirements NCBTMB Members Save up to 50% Fulfill Your MARYLAND CE Requirements