Nebraska Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Nebraska requires massage therapists to complete 24 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal, of which 3 CE hours must be in ethics.

What We Can Do For You!

  • You may take up to 7 hours of continuing education through our ethics home study programs.
  • The Nebraska Board of Massage will only accept continuing education in ethics through home study courses.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Nebraska Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Nebraska Board is 402-471-2117 or visit their website at http://dhhs.ne.gov/publichealth/Pages/crl_mhcs_mass_massage.aspx.

The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for Board Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).